Log in

Forgot your password?


The Employment and Enterprise Advisory Committee has members from government (federal , state and local) and representatives appointed by the RWA to represent the community and Unions. It is chaired by RWA CEO Robert Domm. The current membership of the committee is:

The RWA only makes available on its website the details of the community representatives of its Ministerial Advisory Committees. The full list is made available retrospectively in the RWA Annual Report. The Membership list below has been constructed from the RWA Annual Report and where we are aware of changes from other sources the list has been altered. REDWatch hence can not guarantee that  the Government representatives listed below are currently those representing their Departments.

State Government

Mr Petar Vladeta, General Manager, Redfern-Waterloo Authority (Chair)
Dr Phil Lambert, Department of Education and Training
Mr Peter Roberts - TAFE NSW Sydney Institute
Ms Bernadette Self - Department of State and Regional Development

Ms Kristy Masella - Department of Aboriginal Affairs

Ms Sharron Hawkins - Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

Federal Government

Mr Mark Spinks, Centrelink

Local Government

Mr Shawn Day,  City of Sydney Council (appointed February 2008 replacing Jan Campbell)


Mr Les Tobler, Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU)

Community Representatives

Mr Michael Dalah  (appointed 2005)
Ms Siobhan Bryson (appointed July 2007)
Ms Megan Gardiner(appointed 2005)
Mr Karl King (appointed July 2007)
Mr Anthony John (Tony) Larkings, (appointed 2005) (President, Redfern Waterloo Chamber of Commerce)
Ms Dixie Link-Gordon (appointed July 2007)
Mr Con Passas (appointed July 2007)

While Community representatives are appointed in their own right and not as representatives we have added information about known community involvements of community representatives so that the community has some idea of the community involvements of those chosen to represent them.

Community Representatives from 2005 to June 2007

Ms Margaret Hobbs, Community Representative (NAAMORO)
Ms Bronwyn Penrith, Community Representative (Mudgin-gal)
Mr Dennis Weatherall, Community Representative (Redfern Aboriginal Corporation)

Mr John Newton (appointed July 2007) (Resigned February 2008)

For further information on the areas covered by RWA EEAC visit:

The RWA website at – http://www.redfernwaterloo.com.au/redfern_waterloo_plan/employment_and_enterprise.php

The list of Community Representatives is also listed on the RWA site at: http://www.redfernwaterloo.nsw.gov.au/community_consultation/howyourvoicewillbeheard.htm